Resetting stored Subversion credentials

If your Subversion credentials change, or you accidentally type the wrong user name or password when joining a shared project, you can remove your credentials and start over in order to access a credential-protected project or server.

Subversion user names and passwords get stored on your local machine. To locate your credentials file, ensure your system displays hidden files and folders.

C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Roaming\Subversion\auth\svn.simple

The file where your credentials are stored will be named with a long series of seemingly random numbers and letters, and will have no file extension. To remove your stored credentials from your local machine, merely delete this file.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk